AI Course Check

Microsoft · on GitHub

AI Agents for Beginners

AI Agents for Beginners is a paid beginner course from Microsoft, online. Microsoft doesn't say the price, how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits developers comfortable with Python who want to build AI agents in code rather than with no-code tools. The 18 lessons run from design patterns and tool use to agentic RAG, multi-agent systems, memory and agent security, and each can be taken on its own. The main caveat is that the samples run on Microsoft Foundry, so you need an Azure subscription, and no certificate is mentioned. A free alternative is the AI Agents Course from Hugging Face.

Good to know
  • Needs a paid tool license or subscription to take part. See the prerequisites.
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Properties

Provider
Microsoft
Platform
GitHub
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
Not stated by provider
Level
Beginner
Cost
Price not stated by provider
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Microsoft on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on github.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Microsoft's open course on GitHub with 18 lessons on building AI agents: agentic frameworks and design patterns, tool use, agentic RAG, planning, multi-agent systems, memory, protocols such as MCP and A2A, deployment and security. Each lesson has a written lesson and Python code samples using Microsoft Agent Framework, most with a short video.

  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • LLMs and RAG

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

For the code samples: Python 3.12 or later, the Azure CLI and an Azure subscription with a Microsoft Foundry project

How much does AI Agents for Beginners cost?

Price not stated by provider. No price or 'free' wording on the repo page; the code samples need an Azure subscription for Microsoft Foundry.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

  • Price not stated by provider on github.com, checked Oct 26, 2026.

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does AI Agents for Beginners cost?

Price not stated by provider.

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: For the code samples: Python 3.12 or later, the Azure CLI and an Azure subscription with a Microsoft Foundry project.

When does AI Agents for Beginners start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Enterprise Agents and Use CasesGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Badge
Introduction to Gemini EnterpriseGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge
Gen AI Agents: Transform Your OrganizationGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge
Introduction to Claude CoworkAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge

Free alternative: Claude Platform 101 from Anthropic, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Microsoft's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on github.com