Artificial Intelligence in Public Policy
King's College London
- Delivery
- Live online
- Cost
- £1,350
- Level
- Intermediate (our rating)
- For
- Public sector
- Duration (as stated by provider)
- 4 weeks
- Certificate
- Yes
Next: 9 Mar 2027
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence in Python is a paid course from University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education, online. It costs £430.
It takes about 100 hours and leads to an academic award. Next: 12 Jan 2027. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits people who already code in Python and want guided, hands-on practice building and evaluating machine learning models with a tutor. What stands out is the live weekly webinar format with a University of Oxford certificate on passing. The main caveat is the entry bar: programming experience and the content of the provider's Python introduction course are expected, plus about 100 study hours, at £430. A free, self-paced alternative is fast.ai's Practical Deep Learning for Coders.
Checked against University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning) on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on lifelong-learning.ox.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
A ten-week live online course from Oxford Lifelong Learning on machine learning, deep learning and natural language processing in Python. Weekly evening webinars use Jupyter Notebooks and libraries such as scikit-learn, TensorFlow and PyTorch, focusing on tools and methods over theory. Prior programming experience is required.
More courses on machine learning.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.
Experience in using a programming or scripting language is a must. The student should master all the concepts explored in the course Python Programming for Data Science: Introduction
£430. Course fee £430.
Certificate: academic award. University of Oxford digital Certificate of Completion (on passing the final assignment); CATS points.
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Machine Learning (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.
Next: 12 Jan 2027.
£430.
About 100 hours, live sessions.
Yes: academic award. The provider calls it "University of Oxford digital Certificate of Completion (on passing the final assignment); CATS points".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Experience in using a programming or scripting language is a must. The student should master all the concepts explored in the course Python Programming for Data Science: Introduction.
Next: 12 Jan 2027.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Artificial Intelligence Concepts: An Introduction: £430.
King's College London
Next: 9 Mar 2027
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Next: 18 Jan 2027
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Next: 20 Jan 2027
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edX | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | seven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider) | Free certificate |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Intermediate | 16 | Certificate not stated |
| Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate EUR 50 | Intermediate | 50 | Paid professional certificate |
| BCS Foundation Award: Award in Machine Learning (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Live online | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Intermediate | Part Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Exam certification |
Free alternative: LLM Course from Hugging Face Learn, no certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.