Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online
Forth Valley College
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Everyone, Students and career changers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
ILX Group
Introduction to Artificial Intelligence is a paid beginner course from ILX Group, online. It costs £340. It takes about 3 hours and ends with a certificate.
Suits beginners who want a short, structured overview of machine learning concepts and how models are measured. It takes about three hours and includes 12 months of access and a completion certificate for an 80% assessment score. The main caveat is that the certificate is a completion record, not a qualification. A recognised credential is the BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence exam, £160 plus VAT direct from BCS.
Checked against ILX Group on 26 Oct 2026
Go to course on ilxgroup.comWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Three-hour self-paced eLearning course on AI basics: what AI is, machine learning and deep learning, the machine learning workflow, supervised and unsupervised learning, and performance metrics. Includes 12 months of access and an end-of-course assessment; a score of 80% earns a course completion certificate. No prerequisites.
More courses on machine learning.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
There are no prerequisites for this course
£340; the AI Essentials category page also shows 'From £306.00' next to it; 12 months access.
Certificate: Course completion certificate.
ILX Group is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses on AI literacy and fundamentals: BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), An Introduction to AI (North East Scotland College).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.
£340.
About 3 hours, self-paced.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "course completion certificate".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites for this course.
Start any time.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Introduction to Artificial Intelligence: £340.
BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI): £735. Fees are shown as ILX Group shows them and never converted.
Forth Valley College
Start any time
Scottish AI Alliance
Start any time
NI Chamber
Next: 18 Nov 2026
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI FoundationsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Free badge |
| AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 3.5 | Free badge |
| AI concepts for developers and technology professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Certificate not stated |
| AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 4 | Free badge |
Free alternative: Introduction to Generative AI from Google, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.