Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant
DeepLearning.AI
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free for now
- Level
- Intermediate
- For
- Developers and engineers
- Duration
- About 2 hours
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
LSI (London School of Innovation)
GenAI Agent Engineering is a paid course from LSI, online. It costs £1,495. It ends with a certificate. Next intake not announced. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits developers who can already program and want a tutor-supported route into agent building with LangChain, LlamaIndex and retrieval. What stands out is the breadth, running from conversation memory to fine-tuning. The main caveat is £1,495 with no start dates shown. The level is an editorial assessment. A free alternative is the Hugging Face AI Agents Course; Oxford's Agentic Workflows course costs the same £1,495.
Checked against LSI (London School of Innovation) on 20 Oct 2026
Go to course on lsi.ac.ukWe're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Nine-week online technical course from LSI on building AI agents with large language models. It covers API integration, conversation memory, LangChain and LlamaIndex agents, human oversight, embeddings and vector stores, secure database integration and fine-tuning methods such as LoRA and PEFT. It involves practical programming.
More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
This technical option involves practical programming and AI system development.
£1,495.
Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code).
LSI (London School of Innovation) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 20 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Machine Learning (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.
Next intake not announced.
£1,495.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: This technical option involves practical programming and AI system development.
Next intake not announced.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI Prompting for Software Engineers: £499.
DeepLearning.AI
Start any time
NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute
Start any time
LSI (London School of Innovation)
Next intake not announced
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Introduction to Model Context ProtocolAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 1 | Free badge |
| Introduction to agent skillsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 1 | Certificate not stated |
| Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 1.5 | Free badge |
| Design and build integrated AI agent solutions in Copilot StudioMicrosoft Learn | Online | Free | Intermediate | 3 daysDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.