AI Course Check

The Chartered Institute of Marketing

AI in Marketing

AI in Marketing is a paid beginner course from The Chartered Institute of Marketing, online or in person. It costs £499. Starts in 8 days (3 Nov 2026).

The Chartered Institute of Marketing doesn't say whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits marketers new to AI who want a one-day overview of tools and uses before choosing where to specialise. What stands out is the breadth: content, search, automation, data analysis and AI agents are covered in a single day, online or in London. The main caveat is the price, £499 + VAT for one virtual day, with no certificate or CPD hours stated. A freemium alternative is the Generative AI for Marketers Specialization on Coursera.

Good to know
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Properties

Provider
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
Format
Live sessions
Delivery
Online or in person, London
Duration (as stated by provider)
1 Day Course
Level
Beginner
Cost
£499
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Starts in 8 days (3 Nov 2026)

Checked against The Chartered Institute of Marketing on 12 Oct 2026

Go to course on cim.co.uk

We're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

One-day CIM course introducing AI and emerging digital tools for marketers. Covers content generation, search and answer engine visibility, marketing automation, customer data analysis, social listening, personalisation, an introduction to AI agents and the ethics of AI in marketing. Runs virtually or in person in London.

  • AI for business and productivity
  • Generative AI
  • AI literacy and fundamentals
  • ChatGPT
  • Gemini

More courses on generative AI.

See also: AI courses in London.

Who it's for

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person, London.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AI in Marketing cost?

£499. From £499.00 excluding VAT (virtual); members get 15% off. VAT: excluding (as stated).

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Taking this course from the UK

The Chartered Institute of Marketing is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for marketers: AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM) (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Agents and Automation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Content Creation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.

Dates

Starts in 8 days (3 Nov 2026).

Start dates listed by the provider: 13 Oct 2026, 3 Nov 2026, 26 Nov 2026, 14 Jan 2027, 10 Feb 2027, 23 Mar 2027, 29 Apr 2027, 26 May 2027, 10 Jun 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does AI in Marketing cost?

£499.

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does AI in Marketing start?

Starts in 8 days (3 Nov 2026).

Are The Chartered Institute of Marketing AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Marketing: £499.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft LearnOnlineFreeBeginner1 dayDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate not stated
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginner11Certificate not stated
BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale CollegeLive onlineFundedFree under Personal Learning AccountsBeginnerPart Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider)Exam certification

Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is a UK course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
  • Similar courses: other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.co.uk.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.

Go to course on cim.co.uk