IBM AI Engineering Professional Certificate
IBM
- Type
- Course certificate
- Price
- Not stated by IBM
- Level
- Not stated by IBM
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- Not stated by IBM
- Status
- Active
IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate is a paid beginner course from IBM, online. It's a paid subscription; the price is on the provider's page. It ends with a professional certificate.
Suits people moving into product management who want AI covered alongside the core skills, with a portfolio of projects at the end. IBM rates it beginner and needs no prior experience. The main caveat is the cost model: it needs a Coursera subscription, the page shows no price, and Coursera's estimate is 3 months at 10 hours a week. Financial aid is available. A free primer on generative AI is Introduction to Generative AI from Google.
Checked against IBM on Oct 20, 2026
Go to course on coursera.orgWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
IBM's 10-course Professional Certificate on Coursera for aspiring product managers. It covers product management roles, the product lifecycle, Agile methods and stakeholder management, plus generative AI, prompt engineering and foundation models, with hands-on projects such as a product backlog and building a product with generative AI.
Prepares for IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
No prior experience necessary
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page. Coursera subscription; price not shown on the page; financial aid available.
Certificate: professional certificate. IBM Professional Certificate (Coursera).
IBM
IBM
IBM
Paid subscription. Price on the provider's page.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "IBM Professional Certificate (Coursera)".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: No prior experience necessary.
Start any time.
Microsoft · Coursera
Start any time
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
Emory University · Coursera
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drive AI transformation in your organizationMicrosoft Learn | Online | Free | Beginner | 1 dayDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
| Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 - English)AWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnSome parts paid | Beginner | 11 | Certificate not stated |
| AI For Business SpecializationThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid. Price on the provider's page | Beginner | 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider) | Professional certificate |
| AWS AI Business Strategist Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Price not stated by provider | Beginner | 15 | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI Workflow from Google, badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.