AI Course Check

Imperial College London

Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence

Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence is a paid course from Imperial College London, online. It costs £4,199.

It ends with a professional certificate, included in the fee. Next: 10 Dec 2026. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits software engineers, analysts and STEM graduates with coding or maths skills who want a structured, technical grounding in machine learning, from statistics to deep learning and LLMs. What stands out is the 25-module syllabus built with the Department of Computing and a capstone project. The main caveat is that it is non credit bearing and weekly study hours are not stated. Free university MOOCs on machine learning offer a lower-cost way to test interest first.

Good to know
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Properties

Provider
Imperial College London
Format
Cohort programme
Delivery
Online
Duration (as stated by provider)
25 weeks
Level
Intermediate (our rating)
Cost
£4,199
Certificate
Professional certificate included in fee
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Next: 10 Dec 2026

Checked against Imperial College London on 26 Oct 2026

Go to course on imperial.ac.uk

We're independent. Providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

A 25-week online programme developed with Imperial's Department of Computing, covering maths and statistics for machine learning, core algorithms, neural networks and deep learning, generative AI and large language models, unsupervised and reinforcement learning, ending in a capstone project. Requires a background in coding or mathematics. Non credit bearing.

More courses on machine learning and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

The Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence requires a background in coding or mathematics.

How much does Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence cost?

£4,199. £4,199.

Certificate: professional certificate included in fee. Verified digital certificate of completion.

Where to take it

Taking this course from the UK

Imperial College London is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 26 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online (Forth Valley College), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), Artificial Intelligence Concepts: An Introduction (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Dates

Next: 10 Dec 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 15 Oct 2026, 10 Dec 2026.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£4,199.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "verified digital certificate of completion".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: The Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence requires a background in coding or mathematics.

When does it start?

Next: 10 Dec 2026.

Are Imperial College London AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact: £1,700.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edXOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateseven weeks of materialDuration (as stated by provider)Free certificate
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C02 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidIntermediate16Certificate not stated
Elements of AI: Building AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)Online, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate EUR 50Intermediate50Paid professional certificate
BCS Foundation Award: Award in Machine Learning (PLA)Cardiff and Vale CollegeLive onlineFundedFree under Personal Learning AccountsIntermediatePart Time 3 hours per weekDuration (as stated by provider)Exam certification

Free alternative: Introduction to Model Context Protocol from Anthropic, free badge.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. At least one is a UK course where one fits. Closed courses are left out.
  • Similar courses: other machine learning courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.co.uk.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.

Go to course on imperial.ac.uk