AI Course Check

Microsoft Learn

Get started with AI applications and agents on Azure

Get started with AI applications and agents on Azure is a free beginner course from Microsoft Learn, online. It takes about 5.5 hours. Microsoft Learn doesn't say whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits developers who know basic Python and want hands-on practice in Microsoft Foundry for the Azure AI Fundamentals (AI-901) exam. Most modules include a guided exercise of 20 to 35 minutes. The main caveat is that the page does not say whether the exercises need an Azure subscription, and the exam is separate. A free, concept-only companion is AI concepts for developers and technology professionals.

Properties

Provider
Microsoft Learn
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 5.5 h
Level
Beginner
Cost
Free
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Microsoft Learn on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Free self-paced Microsoft Learn path of seven modules (5 hours 37 minutes) that prepares for Exam AI-901: Microsoft Azure AI Fundamentals. It shows how to use Microsoft Foundry for generative AI and agents, text analysis, speech, computer vision, information extraction and knowledge retrieval with Foundry IQ, with hands-on exercises.

  • Generative AI
  • AI agents and agentic AI
  • Natural language processing
  • Computer vision

Prepares for Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (AI-901).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Basic understanding of computing concepts and Python

Is Get started with AI applications and agents on Azure free?

Free. Microsoft Learn training is free; the certification exam is separate.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

It's free.

How long does this course take?

About 5.5 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Basic understanding of computing concepts and Python.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Google Workspace with Gemini: Foundations of Your AI WorkflowGoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Badge
Generative AI for ExecutivesAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerUnder 1Certificate not stated
Introduction to Generative AI - Art of the PossibleAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Certificate not stated
Generative AI Overview for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free CPD certificate

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Microsoft's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other generative AI courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on learn.microsoft.com