AI Course Check

Anthropic

AI Fluency for Educators

AI Fluency for Educators is a free course from Anthropic, online. It takes about 1.5 hours and ends with a free badge. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

Suits faculty, instructional designers and education leaders who want to apply Anthropic's 4D AI Fluency framework to course design, learning materials and teaching practice. A free completion badge follows the final assessment, and Anthropic lists it at 1.5 hours. The main caveat is the starting point: Anthropic recommends AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations first. A free alternative for school and vocational teachers is Ethical and effective practices for AI and data in education from the EU Academy.

Properties

Provider
Anthropic
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 1.5 h
Level
Intermediate (our rating)
Cost
Free
Certificate
Free badge
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against Anthropic on Oct 22, 2026

Go to course on academy.claude.com

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

Applies Anthropic's 4D AI Fluency framework to course design, learning materials and teaching practice, for faculty, instructional designers and education leaders. Learners build a teaching context document and create slides, study guides and assessments with AI, then take a final assessment for a completion badge.

  • AI literacy and fundamentals
  • Responsible AI and ethics
  • Claude

Also available as AI Fluency for Educators (OpenCourses.ie) on ai-courses.ie.

Who it's for

  • Teachers and educators

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Recommended: AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations; active teaching or curriculum development responsibilities; access to an AI chat tool

Is AI Fluency for Educators free?

Free; a free Claude account saves progress and earns the completion badge.

Certificate: free badge. Completion badge.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does AI Fluency for Educators cost?

It's free.

How long does AI Fluency for Educators take?

About 1.5 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for AI Fluency for Educators?

Yes: free badge. The provider calls it "Completion badge".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Recommended: AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations; active teaching or curriculum development responsibilities; access to an AI chat tool.

When does AI Fluency for Educators start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free badge
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner3.5Free badge
AI concepts for developers and technology professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner4Certificate not stated
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropicOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner4Free badge

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Anthropic's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on academy.claude.com