AI Course Check

AWS Skill Builder

AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan (includes labs)

AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan (includes labs) is a paid advanced course from AWS Skill Builder, online. It takes about 25 hours.

AWS Skill Builder doesn't say the price or whether there is a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits ML engineers working towards the Machine Learning Engineer - Associate certification who want the full lifecycle on Amazon SageMaker before revising. Courses build in order but can be taken one at a time. The main caveat is that the page shows no price and does not say whether labs need a subscription, and AWS rates it advanced. A free, platform-neutral alternative is Practical Deep Learning for Coders from fast.ai.

Properties

Provider
AWS Skill Builder
Format
Self-paced
Delivery
Online
Duration
About 25 h
Level
Advanced
Cost
Price not stated by provider
Certificate
Not stated by provider
Language
English
Funding
None
Next start
Start any time

Checked against AWS Skill Builder on Oct 26, 2026

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws

We're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.

What you'll learn

AWS Skill Builder learning plan, with labs, for associate-level ML engineers who build, deploy and run ML and AI solutions on AWS. Courses follow the ML lifecycle: data preparation, model development, deployment and orchestration, then operations, monitoring and security, for traditional ML and generative AI. Stated duration: 25 hours 25 minutes.

  • Machine learning
  • Generative AI

Prepares for AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate (MLA-C01).

Who it's for

  • Developers and engineers
  • Data scientists and analysts

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AWS ML Engineer Associate Learning Plan (includes labs) cost?

Price not stated by provider. No price, free or subscription wording on the page.

Certificate: not stated by provider.

Where to take it

Related certifications

How we chose these

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Price not stated by provider.

How long does this course take?

About 25 hours, self-paced.

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Alternatives

How we chose these

Similar courses on machine learning

Other machine learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnExam USD 100Beginner8Paid exam certification
Exam Prep Plan: AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01 - English)AWS Skill BuilderOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginner23Certificate not stated
AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidBeginner1 week to complete at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Paid certificate
Machine Learning SpecializationDeepLearning.AI on CourseraOnline, self-paced$49 per monthBeginner2 months at 10 hours a weekDuration (as stated by provider)Certificate

Free alternative: Architecting agentic AI business solutions from Microsoft Learn, certificate not stated.

How we chose

  • Alternatives: Chosen from other courses of the same kind, then by shared topic. Closed courses are left out.
  • Related certifications: Amazon Web Services's own certifications, with the price, validity and requirements each issuer states.
  • Similar courses: other machine learning courses, same level first.
Report an error on this page

Or email hello@aicoursecheck.com.

Follow changes

Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.

Go to course on skillbuilder.aws