Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103)
Microsoft
- Type
- Exam
- Price
- $165
- Level
- Associate
- Who can take it
- No requirement listed
- Valid for
- 1 year
- Status
- Active
Microsoft
Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate is a paid intermediate course from Microsoft, online or in person. It's paid; the price is on the provider's page.
It ends with an exam certification. Microsoft doesn't say how long it takes.
Suits developers with Python experience who build AI apps or agents on Azure and want a recognized Microsoft credential. What stands out is the coverage of agentic solutions on Microsoft Foundry alongside computer vision, text analysis and information extraction. The main caveat is that the exam fee depends on the country where it is proctored and is not shown on the page. Preparation can start with the AI-103 study guide and exam sandbox linked from the page.
Checked against Microsoft on Oct 26, 2026
Go to course on learn.microsoft.comWe're independent. Issuers and course providers can't pay to be listed or ranked.
Microsoft's intermediate certification for AI engineers who build agents and AI solutions on Microsoft Foundry with Python. The proctored 120-minute exam, AI-103, covers planning Azure AI solutions, generative AI and agentic solutions, computer vision, text analysis and information extraction. The older Azure AI Engineer Associate (AI-102) is retired.
See also: AI certifications compared.
Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person.
Experience developing apps using Python, and familiarity with the capabilities of general AI, generative AI and Azure services (as stated by Microsoft)
Paid. Price on the provider's page. Exam fee not shown; price depends on the country or region where the exam is proctored.
Certificate: exam certification. Microsoft Certification.
Microsoft
Microsoft
Microsoft
Paid. Price on the provider's page.
Yes: exam certification. The provider calls it "Microsoft Certification".
It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Experience developing apps using Python, and familiarity with the capabilities of general AI, generative AI and Azure services (as stated by Microsoft).
Start any time.
DeepLearning.AI
Start any time
NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute
Start any time
NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Introduction to Model Context ProtocolAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 1 | Free badge |
| Introduction to agent skillsAnthropic | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 1 | Certificate not stated |
| Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 1.5 | Free badge |
| Design and build integrated AI agent solutions in Copilot StudioMicrosoft Learn | Online | Free | Intermediate | 3 daysDuration (as stated by provider) | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
Follow retirements, price changes and new AI certifications by RSS or JSON Feed. See Changes.